TAPPI’s Corrugated Packaging Division is seeking nominations to fill three elected positions on its Corrugated Packaging Council (CPC). Each position is for a three-year term.  Nominees must be currently employed in the corrugated industry and TAPPI members. 

Nominations will be accepted until May 21, 2021. Applications are available on the Corrugated Packaging Division page of the TAPPI website at www.tappi.org/cor.

The call for Nominations will be sent to all members of TAPPI’s Corrugated Packaging Division and the election results will be announced prior to the 2021 TAPPI/AICC SuperCorrExpo event, August 8-12, at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Florida. Completed applications and questions should be submitted to Kristi Ledbetter, TAPPI Corrugated Division Manager at [email protected].

As the governing body of TAPPI’s Corrugated Packaging Division, the CPC’s primary purpose is to develop strategic planning and product development. The current CPC includes appointed members from International Paper, Menasha Packaging, WestRock, Packaging Corporation of America, Pratt Industries, Arvco Container, Advance Packaging and Greif. The elected positions include members from SUN Automation, The Haire Group and BW Papersystems.  The Chairs of the Corrugated Division Technical Committees, the YP Division Liaison to Corrugated and the Supplier Advisory Committee complete the council.

TAPPI’s Corrugated Packaging Division focuses on the manufacture and use of corrugated containers and associated packaging materials and products. It serves as a forum for knowledge sharing in the corrugated packaging industry. 

Spread the love