TAPPI announced the honorees who will be recognized  during a special awards ceremony at CorrExpo, on August 28-30 in Cleveland, Ohio:

Christopher Krumm, Greif Inc.’s former Vice President of Production, now retired

Harrison Talton, R&D Researcher, Fiber Technology, WestRock

Ed Stuczynksi, Director of Engineering at Menasha Packaging Co, LLC 

Krumm will be presented with the Corrugated Division’s David A. Carlson Leadership and Service Award. A TAPPI Fellow, he has served on the TAPPI Board of Directors, the Corrugated Packaging Division’s Council (CPC), as well as its Supplier Advisory Council. The award is intended to recognize individuals for outstanding leadership and exceptional service to the Corrugated Packaging Division that have resulted in significant and demonstrable benefits to Division members.

Talton is one of TAPPI’s 2023 Young Professional of the Year recipients, an annual honor identifying aspiring young leaders in the global forest products, pulp, paper, tissue, packaging and associated industries. Eligible nominees are age 35 or younger with less than 10 years of industry experience. The award recognizes young professionals who have made significant contributions to the forest products industries in the following areas: leadership, community service, and problem-solving contributions to scientific or engineering projects.

Stuczynksi will be honored as Outgoing Division Chair. A TAPPI member since 2006, Stuczynksi has been an active vision participant serving in a variety of capacities, as well as being involved in the Division’s special events, including SuperCorrExpo, Corrugated Week and CorrExpo. He also serves on the Executive Committee of the Chicago TAPPI Local Section.

During the Awards ceremony, the Division will also celebrate its 2023 scholarship recipients:

Katherine Marie Bodenschatz, University of Cincinnati, the Supplier Advisory Committee Scholarship

Alex E. Boyd, Western Michigan University, the Terry S. Paulson Memorial Scholarship and the Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Scholarship

Weston Blaine Cregger, North Carolina State University, the Joe Dieffenbacher Engineering Scholarship 

Abigail Brooke Mendius,  Dunwoody College of Technology, the Corrugated Packaging Division Scholarship 

Kate Ross, Miami University, the John O. Telesca Engineering Scholarship

Visit correxpo.org to register and learn more about the event.

To learn more about the Corrugated Packaging Division, visit tappi.org.

Spread the love