The Fibre Box Association (FBA) Board of Directors elected Tim Bergwall, Division President of Paper Packaging at Greif, Inc., as the Association’s 2024-2025 Chairman during their Board of Directors Meeting held May 6 in Key Largo, Florida.

Additional officer elections include first Vice Chairman Rob Barger, Georgia-Pacific; second Vice Chairman Jeff Kaser, Packaging Corporation of America; Immediate Past Chairman Bryan Hollenbach, Green Bay Packaging Inc.; and Staff President Bob McIlvaine along with Senior Vice President Rachel Kenyon.

New or re-elected board members approved by vote of all members during the Annual Meeting held on May 7 include Andrew Akers, Akers Packaging Service Group; Ray Huelskamp, Orora Packaging Solutions; Mike Lafave, Kruger, Inc.; Trent Mayol, Pacific Southwest Container; Ken Mello, Philcorr; and Jeff Michels, Great Northern Corporation, who will each serve a three-year term from 2024-2027.

FBA recognized and thanked directors whose terms ended this year: Dave Boles, Atlantic Packaging Products, Ltd.; Mike Riegsecker, Menasha Packaging Company, LLC; and Greg Tucker, Bay Cities.

In other news, nine FBA member companies combined to take home 32 awards at this year’s Shop! Association’s Outstanding Merchandising Achievement (OMA) Awards, and FBA is highlighting each of these award-winning companies and their creative displays on its social media and in the FBA Reports each week. The OMA Awards are the Marketing at Retail Industry’s most prestigious, largest, and longest-running awards contest.

Winners include International Paper, which won three awards through its partnerships with brands including Hershey’s and Dewalt, and The Central Group, which won two awards for its creative displays for Nestle and Kraft.

Spread the love