AICC, The Independent Packaging Association, has announced that it is accepting submissions to the Member Milestone Program and the Independent Safe Shop Awards.

The Member Milestone Program is an annual opportunity to recognize member companies, boxmakers and suppliers, celebrating significant anniversaries, such as 50, 60, 70, 75, 80, 90, 100 (and so on) years of continual operation.

Members in good standing that wish to be included in this recognition, should be celebrating an anniversary in 2020 or 2021 and will need to provide a 2-3-minute video presentation featuring the history of their company and describing their growth.

The members that submit qualifying videos by the deadline will be recognized by AICC. The deadline for submissions is Friday, February 26, 2021.

Additionally, each year, AICC recognizes Member Companies for outstanding performance in plant safety through the Independent Safe Shop Awards. Participation in the Independent Safe Shop Awards generates greater awareness, enthusiasm, and pride for the safety accomplishments companies and their employees have achieved. It also allows companies to showcase their efforts and recognize individuals who are responsible for the good safety record.

This annual recognition is given to all member companies that meet the following criteria:

2020 OSHA Recordable Incident Rate is less than 2.5

2020 OSHA Lost Work Days Incident Rate = 0 (zero)

All rates (Recordable Incident Rate and the Lost Work Days Incident Rate) will be calculated by AICC using a company’s signed OSHA 300A.

All members that meet the criteria will be recognized by AICC.

To apply for the award, companies must submit the application and fee, along with their signed 2020 OSHA 300A by Friday, February 26, 2021.

Visit for more information on both the Membership Milestone Program and the Safe Shop Awards. Due to the cancellation of AICC’s 2020 Spring Meeting, the member companies that submitted and qualified in 2020 will be recognized in 2021.

Questions about award programs and National Meetings can be directed to Cindy Huber, AICC Director of Conventions & Meetings, at [email protected] or Laura Mihalick, AICC Senior Meetings Manager, at [email protected] or (703) 836-2422.

Spread the love