AICC, The Independent Packaging Association Members elected the following slate of officers and directors during the AICC Annual Meeting in Louisville, Kentucky. The slate was approved by acclamation during the general session on September 20.

The theme of incoming Chair Matt Davis is “The Independent Advantage.” During this year, he will highlight the entrepreneurship, agility, and responsibilities of independent converters.

Speaking of the coming year, which is AICC’s 50th anniversary, Davis said, “There are no overnight success stories in the box business. It takes years of hard work, and we are going to celebrate our members and their accomplishments at our 50th anniversary of the AICC in 2024. Looking forward to a great year.”

The Emerging Leaders of AICC elected a new delegate to represent the Association’s Emerging Leaders Program, Evan Clary of National Corrugated Machinery. 

AICC’s Associate (supplier) Members elected Mike Butler of Domtar Packaging to the Associate Member Board.

Butler is looking forward to serving on the Board. “We all play an important role in AICC,” he said. 

“As a new Board member, it is critical that we, as suppliers, understand what you, the independent corrugated converters, need from your suppliers to make you successful. The logic is simple: if you’re successful, then we are successful.”

Also joining the AICC Board as Vice Chairman is Joe Morelli, Huston Patterson, and Lewisburg Printing Company. “I am extremely excited and humbled to be elected to the AICC Board of Directors,” he said.

“My time involved with AICC has helped shape me personally and professionally, not to mention the positive impact it has had on the business of Huston Patterson and Lewisburg Printing.

“I look forward to serving the members of this great organization and working side by side with some of the industry’s best people.”

AICC’s Officers and Directors for 2023-2024 are:  

Matt Davis, Packaging Express, Chair

Gary Brewer, Package Crafters, First Vice Chair

Finn MacDonald, Independent II, Vice Chair

Terri-Lynn Levesque, Royal Containers, Vice Chair

Joe Morelli, Huston Patterson & Lewisburg Printing Co., Vice Chair

Jana Harris, Harris Packaging & American Carton Co., Immediate Past Chair

Gene Marino, Akers Packaging Group, Chairman, Past Chairman’s Council

Michael M. D’Angelo, AICC, The Independent Packaging Association, President

David Goch, Webster, Chamberlain & Bean, Secretary/General Counsel

Lee Gould, AICC Canada, Administrator

Veronica Reyes, AICC Mexico, Administrator


West: Sahar Mehrabzadeh-Garcia, Bay Cities

Southwest: Jenise Cox, Harris Packaging & American Carton

Southeast: Michael Drummond, Packrite

Midwest: Casey Shaw, Batavia Container

Great Lakes: Josh Sobel, Jamestown Container Cos.

Northeast: Stuart Fenkel, McLean Packaging

AICC Mexico: Sergio Menchaca, EKO Empaques De Carton S.A. De C.V.

Overseas Director:

Kim Nelson, Royal Containers, Overseas Director

Directors At Large:

Kevin Ausburn, SMC Packaging Group

Eric Elgin, Oklahoma Interpack

Guy Ockerlund, Ox Box

Mike Schaefer, Tavens Packaging & Display Solutions

Ben DeSollar, Sumter Packaging

Jack Fiterman, Liberty Diversified Industries

Advisors To The Chairman:

Al Hoodwin, Michigan City Paper Box

Gene Marino, Akers Packaging Group

Tim Connell, A.G. Stacker 

Emerging Leader Delegates:

John McQueary, CST Systems

Jordan Dawson, Harris Packaging

Evan Clary, National Corrugated Machinery  

Associate Member Directors:

Tim Connell, A.G. Stacker, Chairman

John Burgess, Pamarco/Absolute, Vice Chairman

Jeff Dietz, Kolbus America, Secretary

Mike Butler, Domtar Packaging, Associate Board Director

Greg Jones, SUN Automation, Immediate Past Chairman, Associate Members

Spread the love