Members of AICC, The Independent Packaging Association, elected the following slate of officers and directors during AICC/TAPPI SuperCorrExpo 2021, August 8-12, in Orlando, Florida. The slate was approved by acclamation during the general session held Tuesday, August 10.

In addition to the regular slate of directors, the membership of AICC also named one new delegate from the Association’s Emerging Leaders group, John McQueary of CST Systems, Kennesaw, Georgia.  

AICC’s Officers and Directors for 2020-2021 are: Chairman: Gene Marino, Akers Packaging Service Group, Chicago, Illinois; First Vice Chairwoman: Jana Harris, Harris Packaging/American Carton, Haltom City, Texas; Vice Chairman: Matt Davis, Packaging Express, Colorado Springs, Colorado; Vice Chairman: Gary Brewer, Package Crafters, High Point, North Carolina; Vice Chairman: Finn MacDonald, Independent II, Louisville, Kentucky; Immediate Past Chairman: Jay Carman, StandFast Packaging Group, Carol Stream, Illinois; Chairman, Past Chairmen’s Council: Joe Palmeri, Jamestown Container Companies, Macedonia, Ohio; President: Michael D’Angelo, AICC Headquarters, Alexandria, Virginia; Secretary/General Counsel: David Goch, Webster, Chamberlain & Bean, Washington, DC; Administrator, AICC Canada: Renee Annis

AICC Directors are: West: Jack Fiterman, Liberty Diversified Industries, Minneapolis, Minnesota; Southwest: Michael Drummond, Packrite, High Point, North Carolina ; Southeast: Ben DeSollar, Sumter Packaging Corp., Sumter, South Carolina; Midwest: Casey Shaw, Batavia Container Inc., Batavia, Illinois; Great Lakes: Josh Sobel, Jamestown Container Cos., Macedonia, Ohio; and Northeast: Stuart Fenkel, McLean Packaging, Pennsauken, New Jersey; AICC Canada: Terri-Lynn Levesque, Royal Containers Ltd., Brampton, Ontario, Canada; and AICC Mexico: Juan Javier Gonzalez, Cartró, S.A.P.I. de C.V., Tepotzotlán, Mexico. AICC’s Overseas Director: Kim Nelson, Royal Containers Ltd., Brampton, Ontario, Canada. 

Directors at Large are Kevin Ausburn, SMC Packaging Group, Springfield, Missouri; Eric Elgin, Oklahoma Interpack, Muscogee, Oklahoma; Guy Ockerlund, OxBox, Addison, Illinois; and Mike Schaefer, Tavens Packaging & Display, Bedford Heights, Ohio.

Advisors to the Chairman are Joseph M. Palmeri, Jamestown Container Companies, Macedonia, Ohio; Al Hoodwin, Michigan City Paper Box, Michigan City, Indiana; and Joseph Morelli, Huston Patterson Printers, Decatur, Illinois

Emerging Leader Delegates are Cassie Malone, Corrugated Supplies Co. LLC, Chicago, Illinois; Lauren Frisch, Wasatch Container, North Salt Lake, Utah; and John McQueary, CST Systems, Atlanta, Georgia.

Associate Member Directors are Chairman: Joseph Morelli, Huston Patterson Printers, Decatur, Illinois; Vice Chairman: Greg Jones, SUN Automation Group, Glen Arm, Maryland; and Secretary: Tim Connell, A.G. Stacker Inc., Weyers Cave, Virginia.

The Associate Board Director is John Burgess, Pamarco, Roselle Park, New Jersey and Immediate Past Chairman, Associate Members is Pat Szany, American Corrugated Machine Corp., Indian Trail, North Carolina.

For more details on the election of officers and directors, visit

Spread the love